WE ARE A MAGAZINE ABOUT LAW AND JUSTICE | AND THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE TWO
January 25 2021
WE ARE A MAGAZINE ABOUT LAW AND JUSTICE | AND THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE TWO

The following links are for websites about the law and justice that are relevant and useful to the public. We started compiling this list on November 8th 2012 – we know it isn’t comprehensive – do email us with sites that you have found useful and we will add to the list.

 

Law and Justice

Citizens Advice’s Advice Guide: adviceguide.org.uk

Advice Now: advicenow.org.uk

Liberty: liberty-human-rights.org.uk

DirectGov: direct.gov.uk

Her Majesty’s Court Service: hmcourts-service.gov.uk

Which? Consumer rights: www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/

Bailii: bailii.org

Crimeline: crimeline.info

Prisoners Advice Service: prisonersadvice.org.uk

Shelter: england.shelter.org.uk/get_advice

National debtline: nationaldebtline.co.uk/england_wales

Guardian law: guardian.co.uk/law

UK Human rights blog: ukhumanrightsblog.com

Pink tape: pinktape.co.uk

Jack of Kent: jackofkent.com

 

Consumer

Citizens Advice’s Advice Guide: adviceguide.org.uk

Advice Now: advicenow.org.uk

DirectGov: direct.gov.uk

 

Housing

Shelter: england.shelter.org.uk/get_advice

 

Money

National debtline: nationaldebtline.co.uk/england_wales

 

Civil Liberties/ Human Rights

JUSTICE: justice.org.uk

Liberty: liberty-human-rights.org.uk

 

Legislation

The government’s legislation website: legislation.gov.uk

Asylum and Immigration Tribunal: ait.gov.uk

British Library’s Electronic Resources Guide For Law: bl.uk/eresources/socsci/law.html

Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations: legalabbrevs.cardiff.ac.uk (has a useful free citation tool).

Delia Venables: venables.co.uk (links to legal resources aimed at lawyers)

Office of Public Sector Information: opsi.gov.uk

 

Case Law

Bailii: bailii.org

 

Courts

Asylum and Immigration Tribunal: ait.gov.uk

Employment Appeal Tribunal: employmentappeals.gov.uk

Privy Council: privycouncil.gov.uk/output/Page31.asp

Her Majesty’s Court Service: hmcourts-service.gov.uk

European Union: europa.eu.int

The Court of Justice of the European Communities/Court of First Instance: curia.eu.int

European Union: europa.eu.int

The European Court of Human Rights: echr.coe.int

 

Prisons

Prisoners Advice Service: prisonersadvice.org.uk

Inside Time: insidetime.org